The BoY from Ahs


Cindy Allen presents Barry Goralnick the Best of Year for his Norma Table for Vanguard Furniture

Nearly 1,000 guests joined Interior Design to celebrate the winners of the 2016 Best of Year awards last week. Interior Design Editor-in-Chief, Cindy Allen and Publisher, Carol Cisco started the night by announcing the winners in the product categories to a packed house (view all winners here).


This is the 11th edition of Interior Design‘s Best of Year Awards (aka The BoY awards), which honors the very best design to emerge in the past year.


The IAC Building in Chelsea

The Boy Awards were presented at the IAC Building designed by Frank Gehry, who was my last professor when I studied at the Harvard Graduate School of Design.


Nearly 1,000 people attended


Interior Design‘s Editor-in-Chief, Cindy Allen and an array of BoY awards


Cindy Allen announces the Norma Cocktail Table as the winner


Barry with Helen Oberman, Managing Editor of Interior Design and Keith Gordon


The Best of Year winning Norma Cocktail Table from Barry Goralnick for Vanguard Furniture

New York Interior Design Boy Awards Barry Goralnick

Other winners and celebrators include: (from upper left clockwise): Andréa Rubelli of Donghia, Lori Weitzner, Jeff Frank of Brentano, Lee Mindel, Enrique Godoy Ynzengo and Arturo Alvarez, Patrizio Chiarparin and John Jerken, Anastasia Su and Martin Lesjak, and Cindy Allen and Andrew Dent of the Material Connexion. Photos by Erik Bardin and Keith Claytor/Time Frozen.


The Norma tabletop made of polished French brass and Agaria marble inlay


Photos by Erik Bardin, Keith Claytor/Time Frozen,  Wendy Silverstein, Keith Gordon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.